Tears

Posted: May 5, 2014 in Hobby, Passion
Tags: , ,

I went out with my friends. Have fun with them. We went into the coffee shop. We talked, chit – chat. Catching up on the things that happened on our lives. We haven’t seen each other since god knows when. Talking to them brings back memories. Laughter and tears that we have shared. We haven’t talk since like forever. They introduce me into a guy. A friend of them. Oh here they go again matching me with someone I don’t know.  I look at the guy sitting in front me. Well he is good looking and he is a professional too. An engineer and a business man in the making. The way he looks at me indicates his interest for me. Oh boy just in time. They really know the perfect time to introduce a guy huh. I just went into a break up and forgetting him is like forgetting how to breathe. And I think this guy can help me a lot.

My friends left us. We were talking and I am laughing at his jokes, when someone caught my attention. A guy sitting on the next table was looking straight into me. No more to say he is looking straight into my eyes. Invading my soul. Touching me deep within. I look on the different direction to avoid his glare. After our coffee he decided to bring me home. As we were walking towards his car a man suddenly approach us and hit him on the face. From his look I can say that he is drunk. I was left stunned while the two of them was throwing punches at each other.

This guy who just hit my date is no other than my ex. He was drunk awfully drunk. I was awoken by his scream. No it was more like a shout… referring to me.

“We’re not yet done! It’s only 2 months and we haven’t break up yet! Why go out with this junk!” He pointed the guy beside him. He was crying now for good.

People started to surround us. I don’t know what to do. I don’t know where to go. I don’t know whom to choose. I was about to speak but my heart speaks for me I approach him, my ex and put my arms around his waist.

“I’m sorry. I really am. You cannot bring me home because I have to bring him home.”

With that we walked towards his car. I put him next on the driver’s seat while I hopped in on the driver’s seat. I was about to put on his seatbelt, when he cried, begging me to stay.

“I am sorry! I love you so much please don’t leave me.”

“hush.. I will not leave you.”

He close the distance between us, we were about to kiss when….

When…

I woke up.

Leave a Reply

